Passion Chardonnay en Champagne

10 passionate winemaker, 10 terroirs, 1 grape variety

Passion Chardonnay, ten winemakers

gathered around a common passion :

Chardonnay.

  • In order to allow wine professionals to discover the finesse of the Chardonnay and the Champagne terroirs, PASSION CHARDONNAY organises every year a tasting of Chardonnay still wines and Blancs de Blancs champagnes.

    More

    As passionate interpreters of their terroir, these ten Chardonnay fanatics have gone beyond its world reputation. They will now reveal one of its secrets: the coccolith... a micro-algae which sedimented over several million years, by settling down it gave birth to ... chalk. An unknown but vital factor in the excellence and difference in the Champagne soils, bringing freshness, finesse and elegance to Chardonnay.

    Through their champagnes, the PASSION CHARDONNAY winemakers highlight the specific characteristics of their own terroirs (Avize, Bassuet, Chouilly, Cramant, Le Mesnil-Sur-Oger, Montgueux, Sezanne, Trépail, Vertus and Villers-Marmery), combined with their own skills and personal professional choices

presentation of the winemakers

partners

autajon
brachet
cideo
dactyle
metalinox
mytik
sparflex
verallia

contact

Passion Chardonnay en Champagne

10 vignerons passionnés, 10 terroirs, un cépage

Passion Chardonnay, dix vignerons, réunis

autour d’une passion commune :

le Chardonnay.

  • Pour faire découvrir aux professionnels, les secrets de la finesse du Chardonnay et le terroir de la Champagne, PASSION CHARDONNAY organise chaque année une dégustation de vins clairs et de champagnes Blanc de Blancs.

    En savoir plus

    En véritables interprètes de leur terroir, ces dix passionnés vont au-delà de la réputation mondiale du Chardonnay en qualité de cépage : ils lèvent le voile sur l’un des secrets de sa finesse : la coccolithe… Micro-algue devenue sédiment au fil de plusieurs millions d’années, c’est son agrégation qui donna naissance… à la craie. Un facteur méconnu et pourtant essentiel de distinction et d’excellence du sous-sol champenois, apportant au Chardonnay fraîcheur, minéralité, finesse et élégance.

    A travers leurs champagnes, les vignerons de PASSION CHARDONNAY mettent en lumière la singularité de leurs terroirs respectifs (Avize, Bassuet, Chouilly, Cramant, Le Mesnil-Sur-Oger, Montgueux, Trépail, Vertus et Villers-Marmery) combinée à leur savoir-faire et leurs choix de culture et d’élaboration. Ils révèlent alors, la multiplicité d’expression du Chardonnay...

présentation des vignerons

partenaires

autajon
brachet
cideo
dactyle
CSGV
mytik
sparflex
verallia
groupama

contact